14 Senators who plan to filibuster gun control

Katie LaPotin, Red Alert Politics, April 9, 2013

Despite Sen. John McCain’s (R-Ariz.) pleas, it looks like many of his colleagues will launch a filibuster against the gun control legislation that Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid (D-Nev.) plans on introducing this afternoon.

Below are the 14 Senators who have announced they plan to join the filibuster:

Sen. Rand Paul (R-Ky.)

Rand Paul

Sen. Ted Cruz (R-Texas)

Ted Cruz

Sen. Marco Rubio (R-Fla.)

Marco Rubio

Sen. Mike Lee (R-Utah)

Mike Lee

Sen. Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.)

Mitch McConnell

Sen. Jim Inhofe (R-Okla.)

Senator James (Jim) Inhofe

Sen. Richard Burr (R-N.C.)

Richard Burr

Sen. Mike Enzi (R-Wy.)

Sen. Mike Enzi

Sen. Jerry Moran (R-Kan.)

Sen. Jerry Moran

Sen. Pat Roberts (R-Kan.)

Pat Roberts

Sen. Ron Johnson (R-Wisc.)


Sen. Dan Coats (R-Ind.)

Dan Coats

Sen. Mike Crapo (R-Idaho)

Sen. Mike Crapo

Sen. James Risch (R-Idaho)

Risch-061609-18443- 0004


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s